AMAs 2013: Live blog (and complete list of winners)

American Music Awards 2013

The American Music Awards (AMAs) pays tribute to today’s most influential and iconic artists. This year’s show was broadcasted live from the Nokia Theater L.A. on November 24th, 2013.

8:00 PM: Katy Perry’s Geisha-inspired performance of “Unconditonally” doesn’t make sense and is probably culturally insensitive. At least she’s singing live?

Katy Perry - AMAs 2013

[Read more…]

Is Billboard bullying Lady Gaga?

ARTPOP - Lady Gaga

Well, here’s something interesting. Lady Gaga’s ARTPOP debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200, but Mother Monster is not having any of it with the haters.

In her latest Twitter rant, Lady Gaga tweets about how she puts “so much love” into her music. She also talks about how the entertainment industry is now about laughing at pop stars instead of appreciating the artist.

[Read more…]